yes its true….. new album underway….

5 09 2008

whats up yall…decided to actually make a post that has something to do with my music for a change, wierd right. Yes after 4 years a New Rob Viktum solo record is in the works. I cant tell you much other than the fact i have 2 songs done already, I feel strongly that they will both make the record, but who knows. I want to have the record out by the first of 09. No title yet, but I do have a good idea on what this album is going to sound like…. here is some random pictures to give you a visual on where im going audibly 😉

 





Woman makes wearable midi controller… freakin sweet if you’re a chick…

5 09 2008

 

It’s not animal-friendly, constructed of black leather and snakeskin, but it is fashion-forward. It’s Rucyl Mills’ over-the-shoulder, wearable MIDI controller, complete with pads, knobs and faders (looking mysteriously like they were liberated from an M-Audio Trigger Finger). Rucyl describes her creation:

I built the elektro-07 so I could control the sonic and visual parameters of my live performances without having to look deep into the eye of my laptop, hunched over in computer music stance. I’m still learning how to play it.. Software wise, it runs a maxMSP/Jitter patch smoothly, connected to my laptop by a long usb cable. Major thanks to Luke DuBois.

I have to agree: I’ve seen people with great stage presence hunched over laptops, but hunching is … well, uncomfortable. Note, by contrast, her relaxed pose.

Rucyl is a NY-based electronic musician and artist, with an impressive portfolio of interactive works.

Rucyl Mills site

As for the “Sexy Computer Nerd” reference, that’s a reference to Rucyl’s love ballad to you PHP-coding, blinking-LED-heart heartthrobs out there:

 

now if she would just make one in a polo or something….





We will rock ur face off on thursdays!!!!

5 09 2008

At fallout lounge…….835 exposition

Myself and fishr pryce will make u dance till ur face explodes!!

Here is fish making a crazy face!!!